Martin Rocka & The Sick Shop – Interview

155037_501482741094_700726094_7215150_1042192_n

I’ve been a huge Martin Rocka fan since the day I found out about it, I remember seeing his name on flyers and being instantly sold on the event. Martin Rocka plays for various ‘popular’ bands and unfortunately because of that their aren’t enough Marttin Rocka & The Sick Shop shows. Luckily for you (and me) there is one this freakin weekend baby! So read this, get amped and go boogie on down!

NAZ: Why the mask? Is it just a part of the act or is there a specific reason for it?

MR: The mask was to hide myself from the public as i was and am in quite a  few successful bands and didn’t want people going “oh its the guitarist from blah,blah band doing this “,I wanted people to take it for what it was on 1st impression with no history and it stuck.

NAZ: Your songs are about some seriously crazy shit, what inspires you?

MR: Life inspires me, mostly the sick and twisted parts.

NAZ: You guys don’t perform very often but when you do it is always a banger of a show, why don’t you perform more often?

MR:  We choose the shows we want to do as we certainly don’t do it for money. There are none.

NAZ: You play guitar for Tamara Day, what’s it like performing with her?

MR: I play guitar with a few acts but playing with Tam is great fun and we’re loooong time buddies.

NAZ: What can fans expect from the upcoming show and do you plan to make a new album soon?

MR – Cool Ink is always fun for us but this time some new songs from album no 5 coming soon called INBRED OUTLAWS and of course a killer show of cult psychobilly .

NAZ: Any shout outs?

MR: I’d like to ‘big up ‘ Royston and Karen of Cool Ink for always getting us on and all the freaks who come to watch us .

180660_492292861395_533926395_6518577_6803020_n
Peace,
NAZ.

About Brndn

The world through my eyes View all posts by Brndn

Leave a comment